This page gives details of special events. For normal club evenings, please see the Clubs directory.

For a list of clubs and forthcoming events on an A4 sheet suitable for printing, please click here

The list for 2020 was last changed on 25 Feb 2020

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it

Event organisers: Please also check club dates before committing yourself

 
Fri 5 Jun
7.45pm

£3.00 + Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Malcom Bright
Friday Folk at Steventon
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
12-14 Jun

Dance Weekend Stonesfield Folk Dance Club
Stonesfield Village Hall
FULLY BOOKED
Stewart
(01295) 730271/236270
 
Fri 12 Jun
8.30pm

Dance Stonesfield Folk Dance Club
Stonesfield Village Hall
Frances Richardson & Ivan Aitken with Keeping Thyme
FULLY BOOKED
Stewart
(01295) 730271/236270
 
Sat 13 Jun
8.30pm

Dance Stonesfield Folk Dance Club
Stonesfield Village Hall
Frances Richardson & Ivan Aitken with Keeping Thyme
FULLY BOOKED
Stewart
(01295) 730271/236270
 
Sun 14 Jun
2.30pm

Dance Stonesfield Folk Dance Club
Stonesfield Village Hall
Frances Richardson & Ivan Aitken with Keeping Thyme
FULLY BOOKED
Stewart
(01295) 730271/236270
 
Fri 19 Jun
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Madeleine Smith
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 27 Jun
2.30pm

£6.00 + Plate

Tea Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Val and Ian McFarlane with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 3 Jul
7.45pm

£3.00 + Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Ivan Aitken
Friday Folk at Steventon: summer party
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 11 Jul
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Laura Hodges with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 17 Jul
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Diana Triplow
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Fri 7 Aug
7.45pm

£3.00 + Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Diana Triplow
Friday Folk at Steventon
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 15 Aug
7.00pm

£7.00 + Plate

Jane Austen Ball St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Frances Richardson with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sun 23 Aug
2.30pm

+ Plate

Tea Dance
Upper Basildon Village Hall
Ivan with Jip
Ian
(01189) 724146
 
Fri 4 Sep
7.30pm

£3.00 + Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Malcom Bright
Friday Folk at Steventon
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 12 Sep
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Doreen Crewe with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 19 Sep
7.30pm

£5 + Plate

Dance Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Ivan Aitkin
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Fri 2 Oct
7.45pm

£3.00 + Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Malcom and Diana
Friday Folk at Steventon
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sun 4 Oct
2.00pm

£10 + Plate

Playford Ball Oxfordshire Folk Dance Association
Steventon Village Hall
Victoria Yeomans with Momentum
Costume or Smart Casual wear prefered
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 10 Oct
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Diana Triplow with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
11-16 Oct

Dance Week Oxfordshire Folk Dance Association
Sidholme Hotel, Sidmouth
Oxfordshire Callers with Rod Stradling leading the musicd
Colin
(01865) 779417
 
Fri 16 Oct
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Doreen Crewe
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
23-25 Oct

Dance Weekend Upper Basildon Folk Dance Club
Bournemouth hotel
Ian
(01189) 724146
 
Sat 31 Oct
7.30pm

£8 + Plate

Dance North Oxford Folk Dance Club
Cutteslowe Pavilion
Keith Hawkins with Toucanplay
Colin
(01865) 779417
 
Fri 6 Nov
7.45pm

£3.00 + Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Malcom Bright
Friday Folk at Steventon
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sun 8 Nov
10.30am

£12 + Plate

Dance Stonesfield Folk Dance Club
Stonesfield Village Hall
Mic Spenceley with Donkey House Band
10-30am - 4pm In aid of Parkinson's UK
PeterB
(01608) 810184
Stewart
(01295) 730271/236270
 
Sat 14 Nov
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Keith Orchard with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sun 15 Nov
3.00pm

£7.50 + Plate

Dance Not Quite Playford Group
Yarnton Village Hall
David and Kathryn Wright with John Graham and Friends
PeterB
(01608) 810184
 
Fri 20 Nov
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Howard Ballard
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 21 Nov
7.30pm

+ Plate

Dance Headington Quarry Folk Dance Club
Gladstone Road Community Centre
Ivan Aitken with Keeping Thyme
Joyce
(01865) 246458
 
Fri 4 Dec
7.45pm

£3.00 + Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Ted Morse
Friday Folk at Steventon: Christmas Party Night
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 5 Dec
10.00am

Music Day and Dance Oxfordshire Folk Dance Association
Steventon Village Hall
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Fri 18 Dec
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Christmas Party
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 19 Dec
2.30pm

£2.50 + Plate

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Ted Morse with The Merry Andrews
Christmas Party dance
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409

Forward to 2021

Note: " + Plate" refers to a bring and share supper in the interval. Please bring some finger food as a contribution.

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it