This page gives details of special events. For normal club evenings, please see the Clubs directory.

For a list of clubs and forthcoming events on an A4 sheet suitable for printing, please click here

The list for 2021 was last changed on 13 Mar 2020

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it

Event organisers: Please also check club dates before committing yourself

 
Sat 9 Jan
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 15 Jan
8.00pm

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 13 Feb
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Brian Stanton with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 19 Feb
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 20 Feb
7.30pm

+ Plate

Dance Headington Quarry Folk Dance Club
Gladstone Road Community Centre
Keith
(01993) 898132
Joyce
(01865) 246458
 
Sun 7 Mar
3.00pm

£7.50 + Plate

Dance Not Quite Playford Group
Yarnton Village Hall
Ivan Aitken with Sue and Peter Hall
PeterB
(01608) 810184
 
Sat 13 Mar
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Howard Ballard with Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 19 Mar
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Fri 16 Apr
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 17 Apr
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 8 May
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 21 May
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Fri 18 Jun
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 26 Jun
2.30pm

£7.00 + Plate

Tea Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Roy Garrington with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 10 Jul
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 16 Jul
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 14 Aug
7.00pm

£8.00 + Plate

Playford Ball St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Val and Ian McFarlane with The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 11 Sep
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 18 Sep
7.30pm

£5 + Plate

Autumn Dance Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 9 Oct
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 15 Oct
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 6 Nov
7.30pm

+ Plate

Dance Headington Quarry Folk Dance Club
Gladstone Road Community Centre
Keith
(01993) 898132
Joyce
(01865) 246458
 
Sat 13 Nov
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Keith Orchard with Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Fri 19 Nov
8.00pm

£2.50

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 27 Nov
7.30pm

+ Plate

Dance Headington Quarry Folk Dance Club
Gladstone Road Community Centre
Joyce
(01865) 246458
 
Fri 17 Dec
8.00pm

£2.50 + Plate

Club Meeting Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Christmas party
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 18 Dec
2.30pm

£2.50 + Plate

Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Malcom Bright with The Merry Andrews
Christmas Party
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409

Note: " + Plate" refers to a bring and share supper in the interval. Please bring some finger food as a contribution.

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it