This page gives details of special events. For normal club evenings, please see the Clubs directory.

The list for 2020 was last changed on 08 Feb 2019

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it

Event organisers: Please also check club dates before committing yourself

 
Wed 1 Jan
2.00pm

+ Plate

Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Ivan Aitken with Weston Country Dance Band
New Years Day Tea Dance Tea for 2020
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 11 Jan
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 8 Feb
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sun 16 Feb
2.00pm

£8.50 + Plate

Tea Dance Wantage Folk Dance Club
Steventon Village Hall
Kathryn and David Wright with Liza,Graham,Pat and Ted
Tea dance with a mixed programme 2.00pm to 5.30pm
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 14 Mar
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 21 Mar
10.00am

25-00

Music Day and Dance Oxfordshire Folk Dance Association
Stonesfield Village Hall
Evening caller: Madeline SmithMusic leader Rod Stradling
JohnD
(01865) 246458
 
Sat 11 Apr
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 9 May
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 27 Jun
2.30pm

+ Plate

Tea Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 11 Jul
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 15 Aug
7.00pm

+ Plate

Jane Austen Ball St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 12 Sep
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 19 Sep
7.30pm

£5 + Plate

Dance Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Ivan Aitkin
JohnG
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 10 Oct
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 14 Nov
2.30pm

£2.50

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 21 Nov
7.30pm

+ Plate

Dance Headington Quarry Folk Dance Club
Gladstone Road Community Centre
Keith
(01993) 898132
Joyce
(01865) 246458
 
Sat 19 Dec
2.30pm

£2.50 + Plate

Club Meeting St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
The Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409

Note: " + Plate" refers to a bring and share supper in the interval. Please bring some finger food as a contribution.

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it